Cavalry FC are your 2023 Canadian Premier League Shield Winners!

Cavalry FC are your 2023 Canadian Premier League Shield Winners! Cavalry FC becomes the first club in CPL history to lift the Shield, awarded to the league’s Regular Season winners. Not only does Cavalry FC bring a trophy home to Alberta, but this historic win also secures a berth in the 2024 CONCACAF Champions Cup, the premier club competition within North and Central America and the Caribbean.

Cavalry FC were Regular Season winners in both 2019 and 2020, but 2023 is the first year the league is recognizing this honour with a trophy and a CONCACAF berth.


CPL Regular Season

The Regular Season isn’t over yet! Even though the club has clinched the title, the celebrations are only getting started.

Your Cavalry FC league winners will return to ATCO Field at Spruce Meadows on Friday, September 29th as we host Valour FC at 7 p.m. MT.   On Saturday, October 7th at 5:00 p.m. MT,  Cavalry FC will host Pacific FC for the final match of the season, where we will lift the Canadian Premier League Shield in front of our supporters following the match.

Secure your tickets to both matches now, you won’t want to miss any of the action!



CPL Playoffs

Our 2023 Canadian Premier League Playoffs campaign starts on ATCO Field on October 14th. Opponents and match times are still to be determined. Tickets will go on sale at 10:00 a.m. MDT on September 27th. Please note, this match is included for all Season Ticket Holders.

October 14th Tickets are available here. 

Get in on the action as Cavalry FC seeks an unprecedented DOUBLE – winning both the Regular Season and Playoffs.




2024 CONCACAF Champions Cup

Along with winning the regular season, we’ve qualified for the 2024 CONCACAF Champions Cup!

This means that Cavalry FC will host some of the biggest clubs in the world, right here on ATCO Field at Spruce Meadows. Other clubs in the competition include Club America, Inter Miami, Vancouver Whitecaps FC, CF Monterrey, and many more. The CONCACAF Champions Cup features the best teams from Canada, USA, Mexico, Central America, and the Caribbean.

These matches will take place early next year, with dates to be revealed following the competition draw.